living after the death of a baby, living with Autism, living as a family of six, living on our organic homestead, living miserably, hopefully, and with joy, and somedays just living

No time to note time

Like all of you I would like more hours in the day, or more hours of sleep.  Unfortunately one is sacrificed at the expense of the other.  I can stay up late get the living room vacuumed, read the book that takes way to many brain cells (quick no googling what does the hypothalamus do?) about the new therapy were thinking of starting with Eli, work on my portion of the organic food co-op I belong too (spreadsheet balancing and maintenance), knit something,create a picture schedule, bake bread or muffins, and/or blog, but I can’t parent on that little sleep.  My to do list is huge and I have to give up on many of the things I would like to get to.

Maybe I need to start sending the kids to bed earlier… ohhh lets say 3:30 bedtime should give me enough time to get some of the stuff on my list knocked off, and get in to bed in time to get a a full nights sleep if I gave the baby away.

Comments on: "No time to note time" (2)

  1. I know how you feel. Sometimes, it seems like it would be easier if Kim could just have the kids in bed by the time I get home from work.

    Some of the time, it seems like I spend so little time with them that I wish we could push bedtime back a couple of hours.

    Most of the time, I just enjoy the time I have to do what I can both with and without the kids.

  2. testing…123

Leave a Reply

