living after the death of a baby, living with Autism, living as a family of six, living on our organic homestead, living miserably, hopefully, and with joy, and somedays just living

Goodbye sweet Love

Babby with the first of many great grand-babies

My Babby died this morning. I traveled to Tisdale to be with her yesterday.  I want this to be some amazing post, so you can know how amazing she was, so you will know too, what the world has just lost today, but I can’t, not only because I don’t have it in me, but because you could never know the loss unless you have met her, and let me tell you, to meet her is to love her.  So, the best I can do right now to tell you how much she was to me, is to tell you that I once went a year and a half without talking to my mom, and that I could never go that long without talking to my Babby (an endearing term for Baba, which is Ukrainian for grandmother). How will I ever go that long?

In the last blog challenge she makes an appearance in my entry entitled Toast

My Babby taught me how to love.  If you take any bit of me that you love, it’s because I am striving to be more like her.   She thought the world of me, even if much of what she believed about me was wrong, and she told me often.  I was precious to her, and she was precious to me.

I am more because of her, I will continue to grow to be more because of her, and the world is a little less without her.

Comments on: "Goodbye sweet Love" (7)

  1. I’m sorry for your loss. Grandmothers are special people.

  2. I am so sorry Erron. Our thoughts are with you.

  3. Sorry you lost her, it sounds like you have such great memories and thoughts of her that will make you smile as you recall them from now on.

  4. I’m so sorry Erron. Holding you in my heart today.

  5. Visiting a dying loved one is a hard thing to do but I think it makes their passing a bit easier in the long run.

    You have our condolences Erron. Take care.

  6. Sorry to hear about her passing, Erron. Sounds like she was a great lady.

  7. Oh Erron, I’m so sorry to hear that your Babby has passed into Heaven. My condolences. She sounds like an amazing woman and my heart and prayers goes out to you and your family at this time of loss.

Leave a Reply

