living after the death of a baby, living with Autism, living as a family of six, living on our organic homestead, living miserably, hopefully, and with joy, and somedays just living

30 days

Liam I’m in.

So it’s summer blogging challenge, so 30 posts in 30 days.  While trying to think about what to write about today there was so much to say. Seems there’s never anything new going on in my life, but when I thought about what to write there is plenty.

My Grandmother is dying (this week).  At points in my life it felt like she might be the only person who really loved me.  If I could be even a fraction of the person she is my life will have true purpose.

Anderson campout weekend was this past weekend, and I now know why people live in communes.

Anderson campout weekend ended, and the sadness and loneliness of saying goodbye is overwhelming considering I’ll see everyone again sometime soon.

We got pigs, baby chicks and the garden is growing.  The pigs ran away and we doubled our pig population because of it. It’s a funny story.   We are so close to self-sufficiency. One day soon we’ll eat a 0 mile diet meal.

Elijah Rocks!  He did so well with the flock of people who invaded his space, I’d even say he and Nick didn’t drive each other crazy every minute of the day.  (Nick rocks too, those two have both done some serious maturing in 330ish days)

I made my own mayonnaise from my own chicken eggs, and then made salad dressing with herbs straight from my garden, and other natural, jumping off “just get of get it at the grocery store” bandwagon successes

I’m on the fence about home schooling.

Micah is such a happy kid and about to start on solids.  Natalia just celebrated her thrid birthday, and thank God that the last year went a whole lot slower than her first two where we were constantly moving.

We might have to move again.

I want to have one more baby, but not if we move.

Blogging takes up time that I could be knitting.

So expect to see posts about some these topics, as well as all the others I have forgotten about, and those that my life is about to run into.

Looking forward to some spectacular reading this month.

Comments on: "30 days" (4)

  1. That’s a great post I look forward to reading more. Sorry about your grandma and it is awesome you are so self sufficient. My family are all farmers so I appreciate when people get back to nature a bit.

  2. Sorry hear about your grandma, mine just recently passed away.

  3. Huge giant hugs to you as you say goodbye to your Grandmother.

  4. christine said:

    wow! so many little tidbits of info that I want full details on soon!
    May God comfort you with sweet, sweet memories! I’m sorry for your loss.

Leave a Reply

