living after the death of a baby, living with Autism, living as a family of six, living on our organic homestead, living miserably, hopefully, and with joy, and somedays just living

Contest

4 days to go

So it’s over.  I didn’t mean to drop off at the end like that.  I have to say I feel good about my contribution, I don’t think any of my blogs were filler. I thought them through, during the day.  In fact I have a few more blog ideas floating around in my brain.  I think from here forward I might be more inclined to blog more often.  All in all, I think Kyle was the only one not to miss a single day (let me know if I’m wrong Shaun), I didn’t come close to that, nor Cliff like word counts, but I think if trophies were to be handed out, I would still get the standard participation one.  My awesomeness factor still went up.

I learned a little about all of you, how to play WoW (a bit), that gaming posts require a lot of words, pictures and effort.  I learned that Shaun is a stickler for the rules, but has become less reserved to try new things.  I learned that there are things that go on with Kyle that he doesn’t always share. I learned that new Dads are as mushy as new Moms.   I learned that even when friends piss each other off, a good rant, and an apology clears everything right up. I learned that folks, who I thought would skip my blogs altogether, did read, and left me some amazing comments.

This was fun, this was good, I would do it again, I would fail again, but it would be fun.

Loved reading your blogs folks, keep it up, as best you want.

Oh and if you missed it at the top. 4 DAYS TO GO!!!

Comments on: "Contest" (3)

  1. I think Cliff, Myself and Kyle all never missed a day, perhaps Chad as well.

    Hey did you get my e-mail about September Long? Wanted to find out more details about it.

  2. I missed one day near the end. Not sure if Chad pulled off the clean sweep or not.

Leave a Reply

