living after the death of a baby, living with Autism, living as a family of six, living on our organic homestead, living miserably, hopefully, and with joy, and somedays just living

Am I sick?

This morning I woke up not feeling well, what else is new?  But Kyle let me nap the day before and last night I slept well with the one obligatory pee break mid sleep.  Not much was appealing for breakfast, so I skipped telling my self I wasn’t gonna skip, just delay.  I went on to make some call to find some services for Elijah which left me angry and deflated. (A whole other blog post.) Kyle left for work and I turned the TV on, so I could have a rest. After about oh.. a million requests for juice from the kids, I got my self some yogurt.  Every time I got up I would have  vision lapse and feel like I was about to lose whatever there was in my tummy.  Yep I think I’m really sick!  It took me half  a day, and some really bad parenting, to decide that I needed kyle to come back home on his first day.  Ugg,, I felt terrible for asking him to come home.  As soon as he got home I fell asleep sitting up on the couch.  I sure hope I feel better tomorow.

Leave a Reply

