living after the death of a baby, living with Autism, living as a family of six, living on our organic homestead, living miserably, hopefully, and with joy, and somedays just living

So damn tired

I don’t know if it’s explainable, to those who haven’t or can’t experience pregnancy. The total exhaustion that a being the size of a chick pea, inflicts upon you, but it’s miserable. I spend most of my day wishing to close my eyes.  Lately since Kyle is home I have the privilege of an afternoon rest.  But, I think there’s still a certain amount of bitterness, or perhaps eye rolling about the fact.  This has been a hard one for me.  Part of me wants to drug the morning orange juice  of those who shrug it off, or tell me I’m gonna have to push through it, with Gravol or NeoCitron.  Deny them coffee and leave them with Elijah the energy drain, and two other kids while I shove off for a while.  Cheerily waving as I exit the house shouting behind my shoulder “Stay alert and tidy up while your at it, oh and don’t for get about lunch….byyye.”

Kyle starts work tomorow, and so at the height of my exhausted state I am going to have to push though it and the thought of that leaves me well…exhausted.

Comments on: "So damn tired" (1)

  1. I have read that, in the early stages of pregnancy, a pregnant woman uses as much energy as a non-pregnant woman would use climbing a mountain. Add three others to the mix and I’d say you’re climbing Everest.

Leave a Reply

