living after the death of a baby, living with Autism, living as a family of six, living on our organic homestead, living miserably, hopefully, and with joy, and somedays just living

I did it. I signed up for a blog challenge to write 150 words a day for the next 30 days. I don’t really plan on counting my words or getting to upset if I miss a day, but I plan to make a good effort to improve my “pouring out of thoughts” space.

What’s nearly ridiculous, is that after signing on to the challenge I thought I would head strait over to my blog.  I stared at the screen, how in the world do I even get to my blog?

You see when we moved Kyle surprised me with a cute little netbook.  I told him that I would like something like it to put in the kitchen, so I didn’t have to excuse myself to the office while my kids destroyed the house to keep up with Facebook and the internet in general.

But this little computer doesn’t have one of those fancy Erron’s Blog quick buttons at the top.  No problem right?  Just go to your blog hosting site and sign in.  Another blank, I know it’s not Blogger, Typepad maybe?  Oh heck, I’ll ask Kyle.  But asking would indeed pique his interest. I blame baby brain and my sheer exhausted state.

“Why?” he asks ” did you sign up for the blog challenge?”

Darn. Now I have to say it out loud, and then maybe actually do it, or be held accountable.

“Yeah, I signed up”

“How long do they have to be?”

me: “150 words”

“I could do that! My status updates are that long sometimes”

“You should then”  but I don’t know if he did sign up, somehow I doubt it.  So pester him if you want because he thought about it and wimped out (I think)

So, here I go a blogging.  Don’t expect ground breaking stuff. I don’t have a topic dedicated blog.  So just my daily thoughts and adventures.  Mostly parenting related, I’m sure.

On my mark, get set, blog

Comments on: "It’s kind of laughable" (4)

  1. Kyle did sign up. Husband versus wife. NIIIICE.

  2. And the competition heats up even more! Welcome aboard, Erron.

  3. Looking forward to the updates! 🙂

Leave a Reply

